Skopje Hosts Women’s 17 EHF Euro Draw

The Macedonian capital of Skopje hosts the final tournament draw for the Women’s 17 EHF EURO 2015 which will take place in Macedonia from 13 to 23 August.

The draw for the Women’s 17 EHF EURO 2015 will take place on 8 April at 10:00 hrs local time at hall “Boris Trajkovski”.
The draw will be streamed live on the official website, www.mk2015.ehf­

After the qualification phase in March with 33 teams vying for the 15 places available next to host. These nations are seeded in the following pots.

Pot 1: Sweden, Russia, Denmark, Portugal

Pot 2: Slovenia, Romania, Norway, Croatia

Pot 3: Hungary, Macedonia, Germany, France

Pot 4: Netherlands, Spain, Czech Republic, Slovakia

The teams have been seeded based on the ranking of the Women’s 17 EHF EURO 2013 and the result of the 2015 qualification groups.

After the teams from Pots 1, 2 and 4 have been drawn, Macedonia as organiser will have the right to choose their group.