W17 EHF Euro 2015 Groups Drawn

News News Page 6

Macedonian Under 17 Women National Team will play in Group A, alongside with Sweden, Slovenia and Czech Republic on the European Championship that will be held in Skopje from 13 to 23 August 2015. All other three groups were also drawn.

The Under 17 Women European Championship will be held in Skopje, Macedonia (13-23 August 2015), and after the todays draw in the Sports Centre “Boris Trajkovski”, all four Preliminary Round groups are known.

Matches from the Group A and Group B will be played in SC “Jane Sandanski”, while the matches from the other groups (Group C and Group D) from the Preliminary round, will be played in SC “Boris Trajkovski”. The first phase of the Championship will end on 16th August. The second phase, that includes the Main Round and the Intermediate Round will be played on 18th and 19th August, while the last three days of the Championship are scheduled for the Finals and the Placement Matches.

Preliminary Round Groups:

Group A: Sweden, Slovenia, Macedonia, Czech Republic
Group B: Russia, Romania, Germany, Spain
Group C: Portugal, Croatia, France, Netherlands
Group D: Denmark, Norway, Hungary, Slovakia

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.